Raw Christmas Stollen

Naturelle

We go shopping quite often in Germany. Besides visiting a new area, I also like to go to my favourite shops which cannot be found here. During our last visit, a month ago, an interesting cake-bread, called ‘Stollen’ , drew my attention. I hesitated for some minutes, thinking should I buy it or not?  At the end, I left the shop with the idea of trying to make a sugar-free version at home but I never found the time. This week, while thinking of the Xmas menu, ‘stollen’ came again to my mind so I quickly prepared it. This recipe was a challenge: I wanted it to be full of nuts and dried fruits, but still something different and lighter. Here it is, my raw vegan version of Stollen.Raw Vegan Stollen
Serves:7-8
Ingredients:

400 ml canned coconut milk
50 gr freshly squeezed lemon juice
100 dry coconut, made flour
50 gr honey(agave…

View original post 200 more words

