Healthy Homemade Mooncakes – Recipes

Healthy Mooncakes by The Bootleg Cook! Absolutely gorgeous!!!!

The Bootleg Cook

In this post, I’ll be walking you through how I made my modified, healthy homemade mooncakes. I’ll cover how to make the two different types of mooncake skins before explaining how to actually form the mooncakes.  I’ll also show you how to make four different fillings: taro, lotus seed, adzuki bean and minced date with pine nuts (read this post for health benefits).

I will warn you now, though relatively easy to make, the process is time consuming.  Then again, I made four different fillings, so if you stick to one or two, it shouldn’t be too bad at all.  I had a blast making these and hope you do, too!

Delicious Healthy Mooncakes

View original post 1,085 more words

