Pandan Butter Cake

Perfect cake to make! Found this gem on cendrinebakes.wordpress.com! Yum yum!

use1I seldom bake butter cake.  Ah..I prefer the light weight and soft chiffon cake more. Heh. But Hub likes butter cake, so I decided to finish the pandan leaves I had. I love the nice soft texture it turns out and the greeny colour. Nice…but I don’t dare to eat too much…lol

Butter Cake which was also my first cake when I started out baking 9 years ago, and it was also related to one unhappy incident. But then, I must really thank that person who really spurred me to bake more and better cakes since then…. 

use1_recipe

Recipe translated in English

unsalted butter 180g
sugar 80g
egg 2
60ml pandan juice
20g milk
Plain flour 220g
baking powder 1tsp

Cream butter and sugar till fluffy and light. Add eggs at a time and beat well. Fold in the flour, baking powder, pandan juice and milk.

Bake in preheated oven at 170C…

View original post 11 more words

