Baked Uppu Seedai

Traditionally Modern Food

IMG_9664

For Gokulashtami, I had prepared this Baked Seedai. I have never made seedai before. Last year I wanted to do, but my mom alarmed me saying Seedai may burst, so I was scared!. This year, I badly wanted to do all the Gokulashtami special items, as this was the first Gokulashtami for my “Kutti Krishna” (My 9 month old son). I called my mom to ask about seedai proportions, and she again said a big no, and this time even stronger! My sis casually asked me why can’t I bake seedai, like baked Pakoda and Bonda, so that mom won’t get scared with me using hot oil for seedai. Why didn’t this strike me!  I wanted to try my luck baking seedai, and was happy with the result. Believe me, if you give baked seedai and deep fried seedai to someone, no one can find the difference in taste (except for the color)

Baked…

View original post 327 more words

