Kimchi Quinoa + My New Roots Picnic Potluck

Life Is Like A Dumpling

When I was in high school, I had an awesome art teacher who made us vegan ice cream in class. She’s the only person I know who would come to a classroom armed with frozen bananas and a hand blender, prepared to create a healthy dessert for us on the spot. This awesome art teacher also happens to be the genius behind one of my favourite food blogs, My New Roots. Remember that awesome raw cashew dreamcake I made? And those raw vegan ice cream bars that were derived from the raw cashew dreamcake? That was all her. She no longer works at my school, but she’s given TED talks, run yoga-food-cleansing retreats, been featured in issues of Bon Appétit and Oprah magazine, and nominated for Saveur Magazine’s Best Food Blog Award for Special Diets. Just this week, she had a Potluck Picnic In The Park in Toronto, and…

View original post 441 more words

