Curry Kelp Noodles

This dish was definitely a big surprise!

A GREAT SURPRISE!

A SUPER SUCCESSFUL SURPRISE! I am so happy that I “found” this recipe from just left overs in my fridge! I am on a role here with clearing up my fridge! I do that now and then when there’s just too many things in the fridge for too long… or sometimes just haven’t been cooking due to some work dinners and trips away! I don’t like leaving food in the fridge for too long, I’d rather concoct something up rather than throw them away.

IMG_0803

Easy, uncomplicated ingredients to get together:

1 bag of kelp noodles

1/4 head of white cabbage, chopped

2 onions, chopped

5 roasted garlic

1 whole quince, precooked and chopped

2 big handfuls of spinach

1 generous bunch of coriander

1/2 packet of curry paste

What to do:

1. Soften the garlic and onions till caramelised and wilted

2. Add in the quince and cabbage, cook some more till soft.

3. Add the spinach on top and cover, let the steam wilt the spinach.

4. Add some water or stock and stir in the curry paste, mix well together.

5. Create a well in the middle and add the kelp noodles. Mix well and stir the noodles in the hot liquid in the middle of the wok until soft. You can break up the noodles too if you wish, it makes it easier to cook and pick up later on when eating!

6. Taste and add seasoning if you wish – or add 1 whole packet of curry paste if you can stand the heat!

7. We enjoyed with 2 types of steamed chinese sausages (lap cheong), pork and pork liver.

IMG_0806 IMG_0807

ps: Like my new Japanese bowls? Gosh! Love them to bits!! 🙂

