Can I have a Creamy Dreamy Mint Tart please?

Good Morning, good morning, good morning…

Why am I so cheery and happy? COS IT’S RAINING OUTSIDE! Didn’t I mention before that I love the rain? Not the sticky hot humid tropical rains but the cooling comfortable rains of course!

I can just lie on the bed and listen to the pitter patter of the rain hitting the rooftop, the drippy droppies of water, watching them falling across the glass windows… ahhh… bliss.

So the past weekend morning, getting all excited and stuff (cos I know a little secret), I woke up early to prepare breakfast. I prepared these little beauties on Friday after so joyfully and happily purchasing 4 ripe avocados for only $10 from SSG Food Market! Be sure that I will be heading back there very very soon and I’m so excited! 🙂 When I saw them, I thought immediately, D.E.S.S.E.R.T!  I had 2 recipes that popped quickly in my head:

1. Chef Gabby’s Avocado Coconut Parfait

2. Avocado Creme Brulee

Since I don’t have a Chef’s Blow Torch, option 1 it is!

My fabulous tart crust has:

Date Paste

Almond Meal

My fabulous tart filling has:

2 ripe whole avocados

4 tbsp date paste

200ml coconut milk

1 tsp mint essence

1 tsp vanilla essence

and my secret additional ingredient – Leche Babines Speculoos Nutella Chocolate Paste – you know, for a bit of crunch, bite and sweetness.. yum!

Mix, blend, process, TASTE, LICK, SMILE and ACCEPT the fact that it’s good, gorgeous, creamy, yummy, healthy and can make you brainier! HAHA!

Oh, please don’t forget to press the almond date base onto a tart case and then pour whatever avocado coconut cream’s left and freeze… oh forget it! 😉 There’s probably nothing left by now, knowing you.. knowing me!

And.. and, when you want to serve it, put the frozen tart case on top of the hot cup of coffee for a few seconds to a minute, it’ll help loosen the frozen creamy dreamy goodness from the case so it will pop out easy peasy! Cool huh?

And for out weekend out, keen for an exploding espresso anyone? What a gorgeous piece of work! What will they come up with next?!

HAPPY MONDAY EVERYONE!!!!

