Donna Hay’s Salmon and Fennel Bake and Weekend Eats

Donna Hay, a legend, an icon, a fabulous cook/chef, entrepreneur from Australia. We love her, I love her. I love her cookbooks, her cookbook styling, her food styling, I’ve got a few books of hers and I love browsing through them, not only for her fantastic recipes but the design and photography of her books. Simply and utterly gorgeous! Seasons was my first Donna Hay book, and suffice to say after that I was hooked! Book after book after book… enough said! Hah!

This weekend, I decided to try one of her recipes, Salmon and Fennel Bake.

Photography a Miss

Recipe a Hit! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Her Version

My Version, SUPER YUM!

Oh, I can’t wait to try her other recipes now that I have tapped into herย genius and lovely recipes. So simple and so delicious. I was finally able to use the last of the buys from Leche-Babines, my super wilted, sad looking fennel. Still delicious though! ๐Ÿ˜‰

On The Side:

This was our weekend eats;

Caffe Bene does gorgeous Patbingsu’s – This one was Wine & Cheese Patbingsu, loaded with Cranberries, Blueberries, Cheese, Gelato and a hidden redbean mousse in the middle!

My favourite colour, comes in all sorts of shapes, sizes, tastes, etc! ๐Ÿ™‚ My 2 favourite combos!

Green Tart Plums, just saw them and just bought them! Packed with Vit C, also makes you pull a silly face! Haha!

Breakfast for Champions! Tahini, Rye Toast, Boiled Eggs and Avocado! YUMO! *salt&pepper*

Funky Monkey & Raspberry Crush at High Street Market

And Ham & Cheese Sandwich. Love the layers of ham, but could do with more layers of cheese!The Famous Standing Coffee Lemonade, we managed a seat but the line was crazy! Glad we got there early on. Best place for coffees (alcoholic and non) and very well worth it too. You get a huge portion for what you pay for! My favourite coffee hub for sure!

