Curried Savoury Muffins: Reloaded

Remember the savoury curry muffins in my previous post?

It’s baaaccck! And this time, it’s been Re:Loaded with a hint of Poshness.

I wondered and thought about this the whole day, of how I can dress up a plain boring Savoury Muffin and what I had at my disposal and voila! Can you believe that I imagined this in my head and turned it into reality?! I am so proud of the outcome and I also made the effort to improve the photography too! I needed some good shots of swollen wobbly poached pale skin and oozing golden liquid… oh yes… take a look. You won’t regret it!

I call these beauties my Poshed up Curried Savoury Muffins!

Beautiful aren’t they? Not only did I imagine up these beauties, but it was also my first try at poaching eggs! I’ve read so many blogs and techniques but I don’t know why I’ve never tried it myself. So I thought, right, this is the time and I WILL do it!

And YES!!! I DID IT!! I am so so proud of it, turned out perfect and I couldn’t wait till the silver sharp knife slices gently through the poached skin to reveal ooey gooey golden syrup. All my fingers were crossed!

Suffice to say, it worked and I was successful! You really can’t go wrong with poached eggs. I’m sure no matter how you do it, ooey gooey egg yolks will always flow out, accompanied by all the “oooohs” and “aaahhhs”… 🙂

What you need:

Savoury Muffins, steamed for about 5-10min

BBQ Tuna, 2 cans

Nasoyanaise, 2-3 teaspoons (or more if you like)

2 Small Red Onions, minced

Poached Eggs

Method:

1. Place the steamed muffin in a little bowl/dish

2. Slice a X through the middle, down 3/4 of the muffin and spread open

3. Place spoonfuls of the tuna – which has been mixed with mayo and onions – in the middle, fill it up

4. Place a poached egg over the top

Enjoy! But before that, I want to thank my husband for being so patient with the strict photography and method of slicing and for salivating all the way with utter poise and restraint. Not only did I get good shots from my camera, I’m quite sure I got evil shots from my husbands eyes too! Haha… OH DEAR! He did enjoy it after all that though, which I’m glad. It was worth the restraint after all my dearest! 😉

