Kid Tested Firefighter Approved

I’ve always been curious about the raw food world and I recently discovered an awesome recipe website called Choosing Raw. She has a recipe for “crackers” using leftover juicing pulp… GENIUS!!! I made another batch before this one with just pulp, chia seeds and water… turned out pretty good but this recipe is much better. I’ve made them both in my dehydrator and the oven and the results were very close in texture and dryness. I spread a thin layer of Sun Dried Tomato Basil Pizza Cheese on these and WOW was that good!! Our toddler loves these “crackers” too!!

If you find that you have too much leftover pulp, freeze it and make these at a later date! These are great with salads, as flatbreads with hummus or any other favorite topping or just as a simple snack!

Chia Juice Pulp Crackers (raw, vegan, GF)

2 cups juice…

View original post 221 more words

