Simple Eats & Sweet Chips

When I was out and about I found a street corner art display which I thought was really interesting. Those are all the ingredients in a salad dish that you could order from a restaurant/cafe, all in it’s original form. From the earth into your body. What a strong message. I thought that it was something to think about, but I wasn’t sure how I was meant to feel or think about! It was just food for thought I guess.

I’ve visited this street many times and have visited this store many times too. I simply love their food concept, simple, modest, pure and unadulterated. I always get the same items, puffed rice coated sweet potato chips, cinnamon and sugar lotus root chips and caramelised mixed roasted nuts and seeds. Oh-My-Goodness, there were almonds, cashews, peanuts, pumpkin and sunflower seeds, perilla and sesame seeds, I absolutely love them to bits. I love munching on black soy beans too, the snacks here are amazing! And within a blink of an eye, they were all gone! Those bags were big and I’m not ashamed to say that I polished them ALL in one sitting. I WAS HUNGRY! 😉 They were the 3 packets behind the big bowl of super green and purple dish I had for dinner.

Alongside that we had some bulgogi sausages, Kransky Sharp Cheddar Cheese with crackers and some goodies on the sides. And to make me feel better, I had an apple too! Last night’s dinner was pretty simple too, alongside about 7 apples, 1/2 a pineapple and a big bowl of tomato soup.

Last night’s dinner was a quick stir fry of ripped kale, sliced onions, minced garlic and fermented soy bean paste and fried fish paste korma with onions and garlic. Yummo. Again, using up my packets from way back, I don’t want to say how way back because it’s just embarrassing! I can hear you saying, omgness, isn’t it green by now?! 😉

The past two days have been a bit of a blur for me, I have been up and down, neither here and nor there, a bit lost really, so my mood’s haywired out. The meals we’ve had have been simple and quick. I need a refresher for sure and fast! What’s a good meal/drink to kick start and boost the system? Keen on a green smoothie to start my green smoothie revolution. Have been reading a lot about the goodness of wheatgrass, spirulina and barley grass. Now where’s that apple and nut crunch?

