Black and White Yoghurt Tart

Don’t you just want to lick the screen right now? Come on, how can you resist it? Go on, I won’t judge you! The cool creamy goodness in the middle, while crunching oh so slightly on the chewy, sweet, thick, chocolatey crust…. *drool*

This is what I got up to yesterday and it was a super simple and sweet tart, a mix of creation from one of my favourite foodblog and what I had at home in my pantry, a bit of addition and subtraction. Making it my own, I guess that’s how you say it.

I saw this lovely delicious post for some ripen bananas, looked through the ingredients list and thought, hey I’ve got all those ingredients plus more. So for a bit of a different breakfast, I decided to make these lovely black and white yoghurt tarts.

Ingredients for crust:

2 large ripe bananas, mashed

1-1/2 cups dessicated coconut

1/2 cup cocoa powder

3/4 cup roasted sesame seeds or 3 tbsp tahini paste

Mix well and mould into tart tins.

For the filling, pour in ready to eat yoghurt. I used plain yoghurt so not to take the taste away from the crust being the main flavour of the tart. It’s normally the other way around where the filling is the most anticipated but this time I decided that the tart will be the main feature of the tart.

Leave it in the fridge overnight to set/firm up – if you can resist it, otherwise pop it into your mouth asap! Who cares about setting overnight!!

Optional yoghurt flavouring: Plain, Banana, Chocolate or Vanilla (oh Cookies & Cream just popped into my head).. (oh oh, ice cream filling too! oh oh, custard filling… haha possibilities are endless here, I could go on forever!) If you think that plain or vanilla is too boring, sprinkle some toasted dessicated coconut on top and/or a dash of cocoa powder. Looking gorgeous there!

Drip drop, splish splash, aahhh… rain rain sprinkling down my window. I love the rain, I love the sound, the smell, the coolness and breeze that comes with it.

Happy Friday all, what a great start to the weekend. Now, who’s watching the rugby semi-finals?!

PS: I bought some more ripe bananas, let me see what goodies I can create this weekend! YAY!

