>Spinach and Tofu Frittata with an Asian Twist

>For tonight’s dinner, I decided to have some fun. Rather than making something boring with spinach and tofu, I decided to go for a frittata to bring and set them together and at the same time, layering them as you would a lasagne, with hints of Italian flavour. The flavours were mainly all natural, only using salt, pepper and some extra virgin olive oil.

All you need are:
1 firm block of tofu
2 bunches of spinach
1 bulb of garlic, chopped
4-5 med to large onions, sliced
8 eggs
milk
salt and pepper
EVOO
I layered the baking tray with whole spinach, slices of garlic and onions and thinly sliced firm tofu. Mix together the eggs, milk and salt and pepper, beat well till combine and pour over the layered vegetables. That was it. Baked for 1hr under 190degC to make sure that it comes out soft and wilted. Simple and easy as.
The Asian twist is that the lasagne was served with some baked fish and tofu balls… that’s all 🙂
How delicious does that look? And I can tell you that it tastes even better! I loved how the layering is visible and it worked out well. Next time, I might try the dish out with some feta cheese and pine nuts? Maybe with a crust? Oh the options are endless! I might also try a different side dish, maybe sweet roasted pumpkin and kumara, roasted chicken and buttered warm toast… *drool*
