>Tom Yum Fried Rice Tom Yum Soup and Tom Yum Salmon

>Tom Yum galore if you haven’t already picked up on that! 🙂 I was craving for something spicy and found a bottle of tom yum in my cupboard that’s almost empty so decided to use it all up for this week’s dinners. I’m loving everything Thai at the moment, I’ve got yellow and red thai curry paste in the fridge, still very full – when will I use them? I’m hopeless. I see delicious spices and pastes in the supermarket, buy them and say that I will use it but never do! Why oh Why?

Anyway, I made a big batch of Tom Yum fried rice with fish balls and fried cuttlefish balls, caramelised onions, garlic and frozen mixed veges which we enjoyed for 4days now! Yes, it is a BIG batch. I find that I spend too much time rushing to cook so I deserve a break now and then and make extra for left overs. I’m more relaxed this week I have to say.
Together with that, I also made Tom Yum soup. Plain and simple with the fish and fried cuttlefish balls, cabbage and carrots, with water and a dollop of Tom Yum paste of course. It was superb!! Haven’t had it for a long long time.
Last night’s dinner was amazing as well. More Tom Yum rice accompanied with Salmon Parcels. I loaded them with:
1 salmon fillet
1 carrot, sliced
1 tomato, sliced
1/2 lemon, sliced
1/2 red capsicum, sliced
1/2 bunch of fresh coriander, chopped
I washed the salmon, put in all the veges in a foil parcel and baked it for 30min. When you pack food in a parcel covered, it steams the food which is much more convenient than steaming it on the stove top. Besides, my wok is quite tiny and my tin plates are small and shallow too so it’s double the work for two people. We simply love steamed salmon. It’s gorgeous!
