>Interesting Finds, Smells and Tastes

>Hey all, sorry for the silence but I’ve been having issues with our net so I couldn’t blog for about 2-3weeks now and so I’m having to catch up with so much, I’ll try to go through as much and as thoroughly as I can. I don’t know if I can maintain the connection so here we go…

Last month I think it was, we went to Lulu’s and we found these lovely items… sheep brains and testicles!!! OMGness… interesting…
I’ve also been chatting with mom about the benefits of goat products so I decided to try this little number, natural goats yoghurt. It tastes exactly like camel’s milk, meaty… thick, heavy but not as salty. I don’t like it… but maybe mixed in to create a yoghurt sauce for salad or something would be ok.
YAY! I found Pandan Leaves and it’s from Holland! Nevermind, pandan leaf is pandan leaf and it’s not that expensive either considering you buy the weight of the leaves which isn’t much… now I’ve got my hands on them, what shall I do with them??? Oh the endless possibilities!!
And while we’re in along the Asian theme, we decided to get a durian. I have to admit that mom and dad always do the durian buying so I’m abit green behind the ears when it comes to buying a fresh durian. I know how to eat them but not sure how to buy them…
And, suffice to say, it looks good, BUT it is not ripe. We struggled opening it, which should be an indication, but it was hard as rock. I wasn’t sure what was wrong with it but then realised that it wasn’t ripe. Mom says to look out for cracks in the durian for ripeness, I thought that because it was cracked, we shouldn’t get them… oh how wrong was I??
So after having a few crunchy durians, we ended the day with some lovely, sweet and juicy rock melon and grapefruit. Maybe I’ll stick to buying fruits I know how to and leave the king of fruits to dad or the professionals.
