>Roasted Lamb Loins and Veges with Boiled Yellow and Black Lentils

>This is just going to be a quick blog about this lovely dish we had before the weekend. I bought some cheap NZ Lamb Loin from Choitrams, although I didn’t know what lamb loin was, it just looked really good and cheap so I got 5 pieces altogether on one tray. After cutting away the fat and after roasting them, they only came out tiny pieces, just enough for my husband. I can’t eat too much lamb as it heats up my body.

So this was 5 lamb loin, seasoned with rosemary and thyme, salt, pepper and garlic to roast for about 45min in a 180deg C oven. I wanted to make sure it was cooked through. I don’t like eating raw meat no matter what people think. I’d rather the meat be tough, then suffer food poisoning later on. If/When cooking for guests, then I’ll cook it better, more professional I’d say but for myself, I prefer well done all the time, unless I get hungry and eat it RAW! Haha!

So we enjoyed it with a side of roasted assorted vegetables, onions, butternut, courgette, cherry tomatoes and eggplant. Roasted without any seasoning, pure and simple, 45min as well with the lamb.

At the side, I thought I’d boil some lentils, yellow and black. I soaked the lentils for a few hours before hand, to make sure they swell up and soak up the water, making it easier and faster to cook later on. I seasoned it with some salt and pepper and added some black and white sesame seeds with sunflower and pumpkin seeds! Just lovely!!!

