>Pizza Galore

>What a lovely day today. The sun is out, I’ve just had the biggest and bestest breakfast, what did I have you ask? Well now…

1 big cup of bran
2 big overflowing tbsp of yoghurt
8 large strawberries (halved)
1/2 cup of raisins
2 tsp cinnamon
1 big handful of almonds

Sorry, I didn’t take a picture of it but I can tell you that it was lovely dovely slurpy and heavenly! *sorry being silly there*

Anyway, I went to yoga class yesterday and I can tell you now that I’m aching. I had such a fantastic flat tummy with abs coming through but after last night’s dinner, it all went away! πŸ˜₯ I swear I had the body of an Adonis but it was taken away from me in 1 1/2 pizzas, just like that!! I have no self control when it comes to pizzas… HELP!

I made 4 different kinds of pizzas, mainly to use up left overs and veges in the fridge. Trying so hard to make it healthy without any additional oil, I made sure that I didn’t panfry or add oil to the pizzas (except from the left over condiment which had sesame oil in it).

The ingredients were:
250g of bacon
400g pork sausage
3 handfuls of cherry tomatoes
20 green olives
350g fresh white mushrooms
3 medium onions
half a medium aubergine
1 medium courgette
3 handfuls of mozzarella
rosemary
oregano

For the base, we got flat lebanese wheatbran bread. It costs us AED1.75 for a pack of 4 which is well cheap. The normal pizza bases would have been too thick and heavy anyway, so I’m glad we found an alternative to the traditional pizza base which is just white flour and yeast. I baked the lebanese bread first for crunchiness for about 10min. In the meantime, I parceled up the pork sausages, bacon, aubergine and courgette and put them to bake for 30min. The parcels are ‘steamed baked’ so to speak. No added oil or seasoning of sorts.

The first was bacon and mushroom with a base of onions, chinese bbq sauce and last night’s garlic and ginger condiment.

The second is a vegetarian pizza, plain base with soy and chilli sauce, topped with onions, mushroom and cherry tomatoes.
The third pizza is a base of garlic and ginger sauce, chinese bbq sauce, loaded with aubergine, courgette, onions, mushrooms, pork sausages (sliced), topped with mozzarella cheese.

And the forth is an Italian pizza, tomato base, onions, aubergine, cherry tomatoes, olives, aubergine, topped with rosemary and oregano.

All the pizzas went into the oven to bake for about 30 – 40min. They smelt so good in the oven, I couldn’t help but salivate. And the fact that I couldn’t have them, I took 3 big handfuls of almonds, 1 big handful of pistachios, 1 large apple and chugged them down before dinner!! 😦 And then on top of that, I had 1 1/2 pizzas!! I know, I know, I’m a PIG!! I did suffer with a full belly well into the night… and more food this morning? And lunch… and dinner… and then breakfast again… all I do is eat eat eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What should I do today?? I think I need to go for a marathon to feel good again! πŸ˜₯

