>BBQ Veal Chops with Golden Pumpkin, Squash and Mushy Peas

>Look at this lovely blue-ish purple delight! Thought I’d start with what I had for breakfast today. It’s a super charged breakfast, loaded with goodness:

Oat Bran/Steel Cut Oats
Milk
Walnuts
Almonds
Raisins
Blueberries
Banana
Cinnamon

YUMMO!!!! I’m going to have this every morning! It’s so beautiful.

Last night we had a lovely meal. I made BBQ Veal Chops, with boiled pumpkin, mushy peas, carrots and yesterday’s left over squash. We bought veal about 3 weeks ago and I forgot all about it. I was going to make veal curry but we haven’t had ‘steak and mash’ for a while now so I decided to go for the chop and mash version.

400g pumpkin, cubed
200g squash
1 cup of carrots, diced
1 cup of mushy peas

I made 2 versions of pumpkin, the top was just plain boiled pumpkin with their shape still intact. And the second version was mashed and honey glazed. I placed the mashed pumpkin in the oven for 30min hoping that the top will turn golden brown and firm up but it didn’t. It was nice and hot when it came out so that was ok.

For the veal chops, I panfried the slices of veal which were already coated in BBQ marinate for about 5min on each side, then transfered onto a baking pan and into the oven for 30min.
I made a brown gravy from the bits on the pan where I fried the veal, added in some water, beef stock and flour to thicken. We enjoyed the meal with left over vegetable pakora curry from 2 days ago and it was lovely. Curry with veal chops and pumpkin is a great combo. Think that will be my next meal, Veal and Pumpkin Curry. Looking forward to it!!

