>Chicken Au Gratin for Dinner Take 2

>This is one of the easiest dish to make, but at the same time, the outcome looks so impressive and delicious! This is my version of Chicken Au Gratin, it just means chicken with broccoli baked with cheese. My version consists of abit more oomph in it.

First I panfried 500g of chicken breast meat, cut into bitesize pieces (rather than chicken legs) and then add in a can of cream of chicken with 3/4cup of water, salt and pepper and bring to boil.

I cut up baby corn, capsicums, fresh mushrooms (or button mushrooms) and of course broccoli for the topping. Then just combine the both together, topping the dish with broccoli, cheddar and mozzarella cheeses.

Bake for about 30min in a 190degC oven, making sure that the dish starts to boil and the cheese on top melts and browns. It is that simple. All together, the dish took about 1hr to put together from start to the dining table. The broccoli is nice when it’s still abit crunchy but bruised by the heat and cheese.

TA DA… lovely Chicken Au Gratin, decided on the moment just because mom made it for dinner so I decided to make it too so I feel I don’t miss out 😉 It was lovely. My husband had it with 1cup of penne pasta, but we are having it again tonight, we have some left over from last night which is brilliant so I don’t have to cook tonight! It’s a great all-in-one dish, easy, simple, quick to make especially when one’s not feeling well. One of these night’s I’m going to make my husband’s favourite dinner, would you believe, it’s baked beans on cheese toast, might throw in there some sausages, egg… sounds like a breakfast dinner! I love breakfast dinners!! Pancakes and ice cream with blueberries and maple syrup… mmm…

