Originally posted on Kid Tested Firefighter Approved:

I love any excuse to use curry! I go though phases where I cook with it all week, then I forget about it for awhile. I always come back to it though, I just ordered a few new curries from World Spice Merchant and I can’t wait to try them!

I made this one at my in-law’s house, it was a huge hit! I served this over quinoa but it would be great over brown rice or any other tasty grain! My toddler really enjoyed this as well!!

Sweet Potato Curry with Kale & Chickpeas

Serves: 4 to 6

  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 2 to 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 large sweet potatoes or 4 medium garnet yams, peeled and cut into large dice
  • One 16- to 20-ounce can chickpeas, drained and rinsed OR 2 – 2 1/2 cups cooked chickpeas
  • One 16-ounce can diced tomatoes (I used no-salt added…

View original 248 more words

